Home » About Us » Management


The Management of Sairam Engineering College proves its Excellency in building strong foundation of education year on year with planned goal and persistent determination. The institution has remarkable milestone every academic period to show its overall achievement keep growing. With precise understanding of academics and equal opportunity given to all resources the institution finds itself top amongst other engineering institutes in Tamilnadu. Known for its foremost experience in field of education, the management is dedicated in lifting up aspirants with professional knowledge and other interdisciplinary background and extra-curriculum to create successful leaders in various fields of science, technology and management.

Members of the College Governing Council

MJF. Ln. Leo Muthu, Founder Chairman.

Sl.No.NamePositionPresent professional position / Occupation
1Mr.Sai Prakash Leo MuthuChairmanCEO / Managing Trustee
2Mrs. J. Sharmila RajaaMember / TrusteeTreasurer
3Dr. A. KalanidhiMemberFormer V.C.,Anna University, Chennai
4Dr. V. PonrajMemberScientific Advisor to Dr.APJ.Abdul Kalam,Former President of India
5Mr. K. MohankumarMember
Director, Harland Clarke Software India Pvt. Ltd.,
6Dr. S. VaradharajanMemberFormer Director DTE
7Mr. J. Sujith KumarMemberHR / Location Head Infosys Ltd.
8Mr.Bhawarlal VijayarajMemberManaging Director, Pradeep Stainless Steel Pvt. Ld. & President MEPZ (Industrialist)
9Mr. Kailas SavantMember(Industrialist) CEO, SFP India Pvt. Ltd.
10Mr. R. Sathish KumarMemberTrustee
11Mr. M. SathyamoorthyMemberIAS (Retd.) / Executive Director
12Dr. A. Rajendra PrasadMemberDean (R&D) Sri Sai Ram Engg. College
13Dr. K. MaranMemberDirector / Sri Sai Ram Engg. College (MBA)
14Dr. K. PalanikumarMemberPrincipal, Sri Sai Ram Institute of Technology
15Dr. C. V. JayakumarMember SecretaryPrincipal,Sri Sai Ram Engg. College

Patrons and Advisory Committee

Dr. T.C. Mohan
Former Vice-Chancellor,
Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu

Chairman,Indian Heritage Academy
20th Main, 6th Block
Koramanagala, Bangalore – 560 095.

Commonwealth Science and Technology Academy
For Research (C-STAR)
ISTE Professional Centre
Gandhi Mandapam Road
Anna University Campus
Chennai – 600 025.

Executive Committee

MJF. Ln. Leo Muthu, Founder Chairman.
Sri. M. VASU Secretary
Mr.Sai Prakash Leo Muthu CEO
Prof.V.R.Rajamanickam Director
Dr.C.V.Jayakumar Principal